FREE Shipping at $100 *UPS Ground in the contiguous U.S.A.

Product Reviews

Kaizen Foam

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings:
5

"best product for custom tool organisation" branden delisio on 6/23/2019 2:40 PM Rating:
Review: Awesome product. came with 2 sheets, each 2' x 4'. I found that 30 mm was perfect for my tool drawers. take your time. Buy the long nose marker (silver) and hot knife with adjustable thermostat from fastcap. I used the hot knife "stamp" accessory to make finger holes to pick up the tools out of the foam and to smoothen out height transitions underneath the tools in the white. the hot stamp does not discolor the white foam as long as you keep it at the medium/low temp. Also remove any black residue on the stamp before pressing into the white foam. that will help keep the white clean and crisp.

"Great stuff" Wes Garcia on 3/25/2019 9:08 AM Rating:
Review: I use it to protect my model trains while traveling to train shows in my area. I don't have to worry about the fine detail parts being damaged or knocked off. I will be getting more soon, adding more cars and locomotives to my collection. No trouble cutting it and it seems to hold up very well over time. <br> <br> <strong>Response: </strong>What a fun application!

"Perfect!" Steve on 9/21/2018 5:19 PM Rating:
Review: Super easy to cut and peel. I was able to easily mark the tool outline using the long tip marker. I think its awesome how you can cut to different depth for different parts of each tool for an absolute custom fit!

"I love Kaizen Foam" Josh Dyck, Corban Construction, Inc. on 4/4/2018 3:09 PM Rating:
Review: I love Kaizen Foam it works great... especially in my truck "moving" tool shop! Everything stays in place.

"Kaizen Foam" Bob on 5/24/2017 9:56 AM Rating:
Review: works fine if your cutting all the way thru, but if your wanted nice separation of the layers its not going to happen, which was the main reason i got this product <br> <br> <strong>Response: </strong>Bob, Sorry you are having trouble. Did you watch any of our videos on specifically how to do this? If you need additional assistance, please call and we can talk you through this! 888-443-3748

"Kaizen foam" Cody on 4/1/2017 4:19 PM Rating:
Review: It cuts easy and seems to be pretty resistant to quite a few things. I haven't been able to really in depthly try it out the resistances. But I'm very pleased with this product. Only flaw is you can't put as much stuff in the drawers but everything is completely organized makes it easier to find stuff and know if something is missing. I'm quite happy. Very happy with customer support from this company. Great company to deal with I definitely recommend this product if you want nicely organized drawers and I highly recommend dealing with fastcap. Thank you again for a great product.

"Your home workshop video inspired" Patrick Molzahn on 2/22/2017 11:33 AM Rating:
Review: HI Paul; your home workshop video inspired. This kitchen drawer has been driving me crazy for years. Perhaps you have a new market for your product?! It also bought some good bonus points with my Greek wife;). Best, Patrick<br><br> Before: <img src="https://blog.fastcap.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Kaizen-Foam-kitchen1-1500x1125-500x375.jpg" alt="" width="500" height="375" class="aligncenter size-medium wp-image-9173" /><br><br> After: <img src="https://blog.fastcap.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Kaizen-Foam-kitchen2-1500x1125-500x375.jpg" alt="" width="500" height="375" class="aligncenter size-medium wp-image-9174" />

"I LOVE IT!" Derrick Whitfield on 1/17/2017 10:46 AM Rating:
Review: Hey Paul!<br /> <br /> I received my first piece of Kaizen Foam today and I LOVE IT!<br /> <br /> I convinced my boss to let me put together a prototype to show him the benefits of Kaizen Foam (Everything has a place and everything is in its place). It looks amazing and the before and after comparison is night and day!<br /> <br /> I just wanted to extend a thank you for the knowledge that you share and the fires that you ignite inside people's minds. You have changed the way I look at EVERYTHING.<br /> <br /> Derrick Whitfield<br /> Branch Inventory Coordinator<br /> Scholastic Book Fairs - Dallas 104

"Incredibly Rewarding" Brian on 7/18/2016 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: <iframe width="500" height="281" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Koq-XXtPaqI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

"almost Kaizened my wife" Mike Parker on 4/13/2015 5:13 PM Rating:
Review: Love this stuff. I've used it in my van, my shop and in the house. I told the wife "You sit still too long and I'll cut a place out in your shape so I know where to find you". Great stuff.

"Kaizen Foam is a hit!" Bruce Ennis on 9/25/2014 3:40 PM Rating:
Review: My client is loving this kaizen foam! They're starting to realize work is more enjoyable, more fun when there is orderliness. It’s less tiring… just like living in a beautifully clean home vs. living in a pig sty. <br> <br> <a href="https://blog.fastcap.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Kaizen-Foam.jpg"><img src="https://blog.fastcap.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Kaizen-Foam-300x238.jpg" alt="Kaizen-Foam" width="300" height="238" class="alignnone size-medium wp-image-4769" /></a>

"Watch My Review" Chad Schimmel on 6/27/2014 2:21 PM Rating:
Review: <p style="text-align: center;"><iframe width="500" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/jHih39oRoyI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe></p>

"Watch my video" Rich of Workshop Addict on 3/14/2014 11:48 AM Rating:
Review: <p style="text-align: center;"><iframe width="500" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/UNBpDvD-tj8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe></p>

"Love it" Daniel Rempel on 6/13/2013 1:15 PM Rating:
Review: All my office supplies are cut in, in easy reach, and easy to put away. However the layers on the 1 1/8” product are a little thicker than advertised, there are only six layers including the black ones. I don’t know if this matters. The layers in the thick foam in the FLEX backpack look quite a bit thinner. I just wonder if your supplier is not giving you what you’ve ordered.

"Great product, never had a single problem using it. Works as advertised." Capt Dave on 3/5/2013 11:59 AM Rating:
Review: Check out my video! <p style="text-align: center;"><iframe width="500" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ryums9nQQGw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe></p>

"Shadow Box" David Houser on 2/18/2013 10:51 AM Rating:
Review: This is a great product. The layers do not peel quite as easily as shown. I used it for shadow box display.

"easy way to organize your tools" Thomas McKenna on 2/4/2013 2:49 PM Rating:
Review: Check out this <a href="https://www.finewoodworking.com/how-to/article/kaizen-foam.aspx" title="FastCap Kaizen Foam" target="_blank">review</a> on the Fine WoodWorking website.

"I love Kaizen Foam" Brad Baber on 12/30/2012 7:57 PM Rating:
Review: Kaizen foam is a great organizational product. I've converted half of the drawers in my toolbox to Kaizen foam and I find it so much more convenient and organized. I know instantly when something is not where it belongs, and I find myself putting it back more often than leaving a tool out. I'll be doing my wood working tool drawers next. I've also got an idea to use the scrap pieces to make an improved ammo can. I wish I had this stuff 25 years ago when I got my first toolbox.

Return to product details >>